Section categories

Our poll

Rate my site
Total of answers: 42


Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0

Login form


After releasing album "Lighthouse" and a few singles from it, the band took a music pause. Ole started new project called Subshine -

Anders playing guitar for "Bloody Beach" and Paal recently made some music via his project Souldrop. Band also has some festival appearence last year, but no news on new material soon.

Views: 7231 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 01.08.2014 | Comments (0)

01. Signals
02. What Is It That You Want
03. Falling Down
04. Control (Extended Version)
05. Sunrise
06. XTC
07. Frances
08. Micropaal
09. Witness
10. Gonna Last a Long Time
Views: 4171 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 09.05.2012 | Comments (0)

Keep watching this space for news!
Views: 804 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 27.04.2012 | Comments (1)

Song was released as single, EP and dj edition (in the future). You can listen different versions of songs right here.

Control (Single Edit) by Blackroom

... Read more »
Views: 10298 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 03.08.2011 | Comments (4)

Song "What Is It That You Want" is the first taste what you can expect from band in 2011. New single out on March 22 in iTunes stores worldwide. Watch the new video on YouTube

And the album is expected to be released second half of 2011, but before that Blackroom now releasing a brand new single and will follow up with an EP produced by Ralph Myerz in May.

Views: 1560 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 25.03.2011 | Comments (0)

Bergens Souldrop spiller opp flere eksklusive remikser og Sleigh Bells forteller hvorfor de høres ut som de gjør. På P3 klokka åtte.


Views: 2917 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 01.02.2011 | Comments (1)

"Norwegian trio Blackroom has been holed up in a studio to records tracks for their forthcoming sophomore album. The group of Ole Gunnar Gundersen (vocals), Anders Winsents (guitar) and Pal Myran Haaland (keyboards, programming) are exclusively sharing a brand-new track with that they wrote especially for the dark days of Christmas. This new effort is titled "Angel" and you can grab it totally-guilt free below.

Dominated by a throbbing bass line, Ole's emotive vocals and stark synths with the occasional glimmer, "Angel" is a buzzing slice of pop noire that pretty much defines the group's signature sound. Good to hear Blackroom moves into the new year full of energy, ideas and new songs to share."

Views: 1115 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 21.12.2010 | Comments (1)

Posted on . Here it is on english:

First, the name was Sharon, the Israeli Prime Minister made it less wise. With Lorraine got the record deal in England and a hit with "I Feel It" in 2006. Pet Shop Boys hired them as opening act. Then the plate exposed and vulnerable.

Now the Lorraine had become the Black Room, and they do their first job at Hulen in Bergen on Friday.

- Everything that was printed in Lorraine, the burned, "says keyboardist and songwriter Paal Myran-Haaland on the phone from touring car.

Local exercises and equipment went into Skutevikbrannen.

- Since we started a bit with a clean slate, it felt very right, "says Myran-Haaland for Black Room name.


- What happened to ... Read more »
Views: 19055 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 11.09.2010 | Comments (43)

Paal just sent me setlist for this summer headline shows:

01. Italian Girlfriend
02. Falling Down
03. What is it that you want
04. Saved
05. Signals
06. The Jam
07. Ecstasy
08. Control
09. Tell It All
10. I  Feel It
11. Gasoline 

As you see they play a lot of new songs!
Views: 1061 | Added by: jaqkvade | Date: 28.07.2010 | Comments (0)

1 2 »



«  April 2020  »

Entries archive

Site friends

  • Create your own site